Svenska Spel appoints new board members

Svenska Spel, the Swedish state-owned gambling operator has confirmed the addition of two members to its board of directors. Eivor Andersson and Carina Olson are the latest members to join its cooperate governance creating a total of ten board members now.

Svenska Spel made the announcement after their general meeting which was held on September 20th, stating that the board is now complete and they did not foresee any further changes to it.

Carina Olsen is currently the Chief Financial Officer at Praktikertjänst Aktiebolag, the Swedish Private healthcare group and will be joining as an advisor.

The second appointee, Eivor Andersson is a leisure industry expert who is presently the Chief Executive of TUI Nordic regional division which is part of the multi-national travel firm TUI Group.

Olsen and Anderson will be serving alongside fellow directors Johan Strid, Eva-Britt Gustafsson, Fredrik Ahlberg and Hélène West Holm and under Svenska Spel board president Erik Strand.

Three employee representatives also serve on the board; Jonas Ringqvist, Martina Ravn and Patrik Lindell.

Chairwoman Sven Anitra Linnéa left the company in April of this year over matters on the responsibility initiatives of the operator. Svenska Spel currently still has to have her position filled.





Related Posts